Go to Top

E-Mail Your Representatives

Below is a comprehensive list of state and local elected representatives that can affect legislation that will build sound barriers along I-95 in southwestern Connecticut. If you would, please copy Got Noise? at info@gotnoisect.org so we have a better understanding of what our supporters are saying.

We recommend that you include part or all of the following information:

I am concerned that many parts of southwestern Connecticut do not have any sound barriers along I-95. The constant, intense noise from the highway traffic is both unhealthy and unpleasant for our community. I support the efforts of the Got Noise? group that is working to develop an effective solution to this problem, and urge you to work with them to address this issue promptly.

You can also contact the Connecticut Department of Transportation directly using their online form.

U.S. Senators from Conn.

Senator Richard Blumenthal Web Form
Senator Chris Murphy Web Form

U.S. Congressmen from Conn.

Congressman John B. Larson 1st District Web Form
Congressman Joseph Courtney 2nd District Web Form
Congresswoman Rosa L. DeLauro 3rd District Web Form
Congressman Jim Himes 4th District Web Form
Congressman Elizabeth Esty 5th District Web Form

State Officials

E-Mail All State Senators and Representatives at Once

Governor Dannel P. Malloy Web Form
Lieutenant Governor Nancy Wyman Web Form
State Senator Toni Boucher Westport/Wilton Toni.Boucher@cga.ct.gov
State Senator Bob Duff Norwalk/Darien Bob.Duff@cga.ct.gov
State Senator Tony Hwang Fairfield/Southport Tony.Hwang@cga.ct.gov
State Senator Scott Frantz Greenwich, New Canaan, Stamford scott.frantz@cga.ct.gov
State Senator Carlo Leone Stamford/Darien Web Form
State Senator Ed Gomes Bridgeport/Stratford Web Form
State Senator Kevin Kelly Stratford Kevin.Kelly@cga.ct.gov
State Senator Gayle Slossberg Milford/Orange/West Haven/Woodbridge Web Form
State Senator Gary Winfield New Haven/West Haven Web Form
State Senator Martin Looney New Haven/Hamden/North Haven Web Form
State Senator Len Fasano New Haven/Hamden/North Haven Len.Fasano@cga.ct.gov
State Senator Ted Kennedy, Jr. Branford/Durham/Guilford/Killingworth/Madison & North Branford Web Form
State Senator Art Linares New Haven/Hamden/North Haven Art.Linares@cga.ct.gov
State Senator Paul Formica New London Paul.Formica@cga.ct.gov
State Senator Andrew Maynard Griswold, Groton, North Stonington, Plainfield, Preston, Sterling, Stonington & Voluntown Web Form
State Rep. Mike Bocchino Greenwich Mike.Bocchino@housegop.ct.gov
State Rep. Daniel J. Fox Stamford Dan.Fox@cga.ct.gov
State Rep. Patricia Billie Miller Stamford Patricia.Miller@cga.ct.gov
State Rep. Terry B. Adams Stamford Terry.B.Adams@cga.ct.gov
State Rep. Terrie Wood Darien Terrie.Wood@housegop.ct.gov
State Rep. Fred Wilms Norwalk Fred.Wilms@housegop.ct.gov
State Rep. Bruce Morris Norwalk Bruce.Morris@cga.ct.gov
State Rep. Chris Perone Norwalk Chris.Perone@cga.ct.gov
State Rep. Jonathan Steinberg Westport Jonathan.Steinberg@cga.ct.gov
State Rep. Brenda Kupchick Fairfield brenda.kupchick@housegop.ct.gov
State Rep. Cristin McCarthy Vahey Fairfield Cristin.McCarthyVahey@cga.ct.gov
State Rep. Ezequiel Santiago Bridgeport Ezequiel.Santiago@cga.ct.gov
State Rep. Andre Baker Bridgeport Andre.Baker@cga.ct.gov
State Rep. Joseph Gresko Stratford Joseph.Gresko@cga.ct.gov
State Rep. Laura Hoydick Stratford Laura.Hoydick@housegop.ct.gov
State Rep. Kim Rose Milford Kim.Rose@cga.ct.gov
State Rep. Pam Staneski Milford Pam.Staneski@housegop.ct.gov
State Rep. Charles Ferraro West Haven Charles.Ferraro@housegop.ct.gov
State Rep. Stephen Dargan West Haven Stephen.Dargan@cga.ct.gov
State Rep. Juan Candelaria New Haven Juan.Candelaria@cga.ct.gov
State Rep. Robert Megna New Haven Robert.Megna@cga.ct.gov
State Rep. James Albis East Haven james.albis@cga.ct.gov
State Rep. Lonnie Reed Branford Lonnie.Reed@cga.ct.gov
State Rep. Sean Scanlon Guilford Sean.Scanlon@cga.ct.gov
State Rep. Noreen Kokoruda Madison Noreen.Kokoruda@housegop.ct.gov
State Rep. Jesse MacLachlan Clinton Jesse.MacLachlan@housegop.ct.gov
State Rep. Devin Carney Old Saybrook/Old Lyme Devin.Carney@housegop.ct.gov
State Rep. Ed Jutila East Lyme Ed.Jutila@cga.ct.gov
State Rep. Kathleen McCarty Waterford Kathleen.McCarty@housegop.ct.gov
State Rep. Ernest Hewett New London Ernest.Hewett@cga.ct.gov
State Rep. Lonnie Reed Branford John.Scott@housegop.ct.gov